Moving South

The “Litle House in the Big Woods” sold last week. If nothing goes wrong I’ll be closing in April and heading to Asheville.  For now I’m planning to move to the house we purchased in 2014.  Its been rented out but the tenants moved the last week so unless it sells before April it will be my temporary house.  Just don’t need to take on another large house with acreage and all the maintenance that requires.  But at least I have a landing space.

house front

Sometime soon I will be migrating my website to a WordPress platform and incorporatig my blog.  It will need a new name since I’ll no longer be living on the 45th parallel. 

Lots of time to think about it but in the meantime I have a lot of packing and planning to keep me busy through the rest of winter.  And some time in the studio. I am working again.  I won’t have a lot of time for art right now but I know that I need to carve out a few hours here & there to feed my soul.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Moving South

  1. Ah – Asheville — what a lovely place to be living. It will be interesting to see whether the climate there affects your work.

  2. clairan

    So happy for you!

  3. Congratulations Kathie! So happy for you, wishing you all the best on your new adventure, enjoy!

  4. Sherry Boram

    Wishing you a smooth transition, Kathie. May the change be gentle and nourishing in all ways.

  5. I don’t think you should change the name of your blog. We all know it’s yours! Wishing you an easy journey – and yes, time to feed your soul while you are packing.

  6. Pingback: Moving South…Finally Packing | 45 Degrees North

Leave a Reply

