A short update

I am taking a hiatus from art.  Right now my life is in turmoil.  I will share two things.  The first is art related, a nice article from the Petoskey News-Review about a piece of my artwork that is on display as part of a regional SAQA exhibit at Michigan State University.

http://www.petoskeynews.com/news/community/local-fiber-artist-expresses-her-michigan-memories-in-msu-show/article_eafd6797-2e1f-564a-8b5f-db1b5a12187f.html

The second is my dear husband’s obituary.

http://www.petoskeynews.com/obituaries/william-bruce-bill-briggs/article_9b82389e-84a1-54a3-acf8-bfad58a706b2.html

We were planning a move to North Carolina and had even purchased a house in Weaverville.  My intent is to follow through with our plan as best I can alone once the house in Michigan is sold.

7 Comments

Filed under Exhibits, Published

7 responses to “A short update

  1. Oh Kathie….I read your post with such a heavy heart, knowing of your plans to move here….what a shock this must be to you and your family.
    As you transition…PLEASE do not hesitate to connect with me if there’s anything I can do at my end.

  2. Kathie, I’m so sorry to hear of your loss. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. Deborah Bright

    Kathie, my thought and prayers are with you!

  4. My thoughts are with you at this time.

  5. Turmoil sounds like an understatement! Take care and take heart!

  6. Kathie, I’m so sorry to hear this news. My condolences.

  7. Kathy R

    so sorry to hear about your Husband, my condolences.

Leave a Reply

