Lavender Project Continues

I’m on my way to having 5 pieces ready for  the Artists Day at the Lavender Farm  on July 25.  There will be 15 artists who will set up in the lavender fields.  I can bring items to sell, information about classes, etc.

I’ve ordered mats and bag for these pieces (they are all 11 x 14) and then will have some kind of hand finishing on another piece so I will be doing something with my hands.  If there is time I’d also like to make a table runner and a bowl or two.  The combination of lavender and green is a very soothing palette.

Lavender closeup stage 3 for blog

Lavender field stage 2 for blog

Lavender Hills Blue Chair stage 2.for blog

2 Comments

Filed under free-piecing, nature inspired

2 responses to “Lavender Project Continues

  1. clairan

    These are all great My favorite is the middle one

  2. marginmirror

    All are lovely, dear friend, but I favour the 3rd…Best wishes for a wonderful exhibit. I can smell the lavender just reading your notes and looking at your work…

Leave a Reply

