Cover Girl

One of my goals has always been to have my work featured on the cover of a book or magazine.  I’ve come reasonably close when one of my pieces was used for the cover of the program for “Doorway to the Future” fundraiser for the Mercy Education Project in 2010.  Now I’ve come a little closer.  A detail from one of my Table Art pieces has made the cover of the 2013-2014 Michigan Art Guide. Michigan Art Guide 72

In the lower left hand corner you can see a portion of this piece:

Turquoise Runner DETAIL 72 dpi cover art

And here’s the artist credits.  Not the cover of Quilting Arts or a SAQA catalog but its something for me to be happy about.  And this is my 100th post!

Mich Artist 72

2 Comments

Filed under free-piecing, Published, Table Art

2 responses to “Cover Girl

  1. Congratulations! Does this mean they got it right in the end?

    Lovely piece too… in my favourite colours! 🙂

  2. deb

    Congratulations, Kathie! Your table art is simply exquisite and looks beautiful on the cover.

Leave a Reply

