The Marsh – Completed

Marsh Marigolds 2 72 dpi

Marsh Marigolds 2 28″ x 32.5″

Finished in time for delivery to the show tomorrow.  I had thought it would have been further along the abstraction spectrum but when I look at it next to the photo it looks pretty similar.  I did use a lot more yellow than green.  I guess yellow makes me happy especially on a monochromatic January day.

I did like depicting the same subject differently.  Its an interesting exercise and I plan on repeating it.

Marsh Marigolds 2 72 dpimarsh photo

3 Comments

Filed under abstract, free-piecing, nature inspired

3 responses to “The Marsh – Completed

  1. marginmirror

    I like! You are such an inspiration!

  2. Pingback: A Useful Critique | 45 Degrees North

Leave a Reply

