Turquoise Table Art

I finished the 4th table runner.  I may have gotten carried away with it but I loved working with turquoise and purple.  It will certainly get people’s attention at the Leland Fiber Festival in October and it may just catch the eye of a Florida-bound snowbird.

And if it doesn’t make it as a table runner I may just put a sleeve on it and enter it into a show as an art quilt!

I just had a blast making this. Something about the colors makes me very happy.

And soon I’ll be starting a commissioned set in sage green & dusky purple.  That sounds like more fun for me.

5 Comments

Filed under free-piecing, Table Art, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Turquoise Table Art

  1. They are happy colors, aren’t they? Some of my favorites. I like this combination with reds and cobalt blue, too.

  2. Rosie C

    Wonderful Work!!!

  3. Love it. Too pretty to put on a table – it should be hanging.

  4. Wonderful — and in my favourite colours, too!

  5. deb

    Lively and gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

