Tablerunners

Sometimes I like to take a break from making art and sew for the fun of it.  I find coil baskets and table runners a fun way to play with color.  I’ve made them to match my decor and for a chance to play with fun colors and once just to see what happened when I used really ugly fabric.     This set is for a housewarming gift and I decided to make the runner reversible.

 

And I kind of like the looks of the busier side.  I’ve combined  the insertion technique I use for a lot of my backgrounds with some wonky log cabin blocks.  And it was a whole lot of fun to make.  Maybe I am ready to try some more abstract pieces.

1 Comment

Filed under Table Art, Uncategorized

One response to “Tablerunners

  1. deb

    Your color pallette is wonderful! These look like art to me…

Leave a Reply

