The 13th Blackbird

Blackbird 13 72 dpi

“The 13th Blackbird” is the working title until I come up with something better.    Maybe “45 Degrees North: Winter Blackbird”?  I  am open to suggestions here.  The piece is 27″ x 27.5″.  I thought I had it square but apparently not.

Two other pieces are underway using the free piecing technique and another is on the drawing board.  I find that I really enjoy playing with the colors and I don’t find it at all boring.  Since I am not trying to be precise its more like play.  I haven’t had this much fun in the studio in a long time.

1 Comment

Filed under nature inspired, Uncategorized

One response to “The 13th Blackbird

  1. I like the title, The 13th Blackbird. It conveys a sense of mystery, and I see a lot of that in your quilt.

Leave a Reply

